NJPW Announces Title Matches For Power Struggle

July 29, 2020 0 By JohnValbyNation

New Japan Pro Wrestling has finally announced some of the title matches for their upcoming show Power Struggle on November 5th.
The event, held at the Edion Arena Osaka will hold the finals of the Super Junior Tag League Tournament. On top of that, three title matches have now also been announced.
NEVER Open weight title: Champion: Minoru Suzuki vs. Toru Yano

IWGP Jr. Heavyweight title: Champion Will Ospreay v/s Marty Scurll
IWGP Intercontinental title: Champion Hiroshi Tanahashi vs. Kota Ibushi
Other matches for the show are expected to be announced but these are the only ones announced so far. Ospreay and Scurll have been facing each other all over the world for the last couple of years so that promises to be a good match. Suzuki and Yano have been feuding for a little bit with the trickster Yano getting a dirty win over the MMA legend. And the match with the Ace of New Japan Tanahashi and Ibushi is expected to be a highlight. Ibushi was a rising star for New Japan and the DDT promotion before wanting to be a freelancer. He made it to the semifinals in the WWE Cruiserweight Classic but rebuffed the WWE when they wanted to sign him. He then donned the mask of Tiger Mask W to support the anime series when he had matches against Okada amongst others. When the show’s run ended he went back to being himself and appeared for New Japan once again.

Click Here: gws giants guernsey 2019