Daily Pro Wrestling History (07/24): Sherri Martel wins WWF Women's title

July 27, 2020 0 By JohnValbyNation


Kansas City, Kansas:
– Dorv Roche beat Orville Brown in 2 of 3 falld
– Steve Brody and Jack Hader wrestled to a 60 minute draw with falls tied 1-1


Kansas City, Kansas:
– In a match for the MWA Title: Orville Brown beat Tug Carlson 2 falls 1 to retain the title
– Cardiff Giant beat Ronnie Etchison 
– Sailor Fred Blassie drew Jack Hader in 30 minutes


Nashville, Tennessee:
– Jesse James defeated Frank Jares for the NWA Southern Junior Heavyweight Title 


Minneapolis, Minnesota:
– AWA Champion Mr M went to a 60 minute draw with Doug Gilbert
– Ilio DiPaolo beat Tiny Mills 
– Moose Evans beat Bill Wright


Denver, Colorado:
– Wilbur Snyder beat The Shiek 
– Jack Lanza beat Mad Dog Vachon


Minneapolis, Minnesota:
– The Crusher & Verne Gagne beat Larry Hennig & Harley Race to win AWA Tag Team Titles
– Tex McKenzie beat Chris Markoff
– Junior Heavyweight Champion Danny Hodge beat Gene Anderson
– Eddie Sharkey beat Paul Caruso 
– Kenny Jay beat Jose Quintero


Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada:
– AWA Tag Team Champions Dick The Bruiser & The Crusher beat Mad Dog Vachon & Butcher Vachon in 2 out of 3 falls 
– Flying Redheads, Red Bastien & Billy Red Lyons beat Larry Hennig & Dr. X in 2 out of 3 falls
– Bill Watts beat Rene Goulet


Atlanta, Georgia:
– Nick Bockwinkel defeated Paul DeMarco to win the Georgia Heavyweight Title 


Minneapolis, Minnesota:
– In a non title match: Nick Bockwinkel beat AWA Champion Verne Gagne
– Billy Robinson beat Edouard Carpentier
– Bull Bullinski & Jean Ferre (Andre The Giant) beat Larry Hennig & Lars Anderson in 2 out of 3 falls
– Ray Stevens beat Jose Betancourt (sub Red Bastien) 
– Vivian Vachon beat Kay Noble


Click Here: essendon bombers guernsey 2019

Orlando, Florida:
– Buddy Colt & Phil Robley beat Don Curtis & Eddie Graham
– Southern Champion Zodiac beat Jerry Brisco
– Nick Bockwinkel & Ray Stevens beat Johnny Walker & Louie Tillet
– Mike Graham beat Taurus


Orlando, Florida:
– Rocky Johnson defeated WWWF World Champion Superstar Billy Graham in a non-title match 


Houston, Texas:
– AWA Champion Nick Bockwinkel drew Tony Atlas


San Juan, Puerto Rico:
– Carlos Colon defeated Abdullah The Butcher for the WWC World Heavyweight Title 


Tulsa, Oklahoma:
– Magnum T.A. & Hacksaw Duggan defeated Ted DiBiase & Mr. Olympia for the Mid South Tag Team Titles

Toronto, Ontario, Canada:
– Sgt. Slaughter defeated Canadian Heavyweight Champion Angelo Mosca to win the title 


Houston, Texas:
– Sherri Martel defeated WWF Women’s Champion the Fabulous Moolah to win the title

Milwaukee, Wisconsin:
– AWA Champion Curt Hennig beat Nick Bockwinkel
– Greg Gagne beat Larry Zbyszko 
– AWA Tag team Champions Soldat Ustinov & Boris Zhukov beat DJ Peterson & Wahoo McDaniel by DQ
– Kevin Kelly beat Mitch Snow


San Diego, California:
– Big Josh pinned Black Bart
– PN News defeated Johnny B. Badd via disqualification 
– WCW TV Champion Steve Austin pinned the Yellow Dog 
– The Diamond Studd pinned Tom Zenk 
– Dick Murdoch & Dick Slater defeated Richard Morton & Terrance Taylor 
– El Gigante pinned the One Man Gang
– Sting & Ron Simmons defeated Nikita Koloff & Barry Windham 


St. Joseph, Missouri:
– Tom Zenk & Marcus Alexander Bagwell defeated Michael Hayes & Jimmy Garvin
– Bobby Eaton pinned Larry Zbyszko
– WCW TV Champion Steve Austin pinned Big Josh
– Ricky Steamboat pinned Cactus Jack
– Barry Windham pinned Greg Valentine
– Sting & Ron Simmons defeated WCW World Champion Big Van Vader & the Super Invader
– WCW US Champion Rick Rude pinned Dustin Rhodes
– WCW/NWA Tag Team Champions Steve Williams & Terry Gordy defeated Rick & Scott Steiner in a Best 2 out of 3 falls match


Cincinnati, Ohio:
– Rick & Scott Steiner defeated WCW World Tag Team Champions Harlem Heat to win the titles 


Memphis, Tennessee:
– Kurt Angle defeated J.R. Smooth for the Memphis Power Pro Wrestling Heavyweight Title


Cleveland, Ohio:
– Lance Storm defeated Big Vito for the WCW Hardcore Championship


– Road Warrior Animal and Heidenreich defeated Joey Mercury and Johnny Nitro to win the WWE Tag Team Championship


ROH Death Before Dishonor: Chicago, Illinois:
– Kevin Steen and Lance Storm defeated Davey Richards and Chris Hero 
– ROH Champion Austin Aires defeated Tyler Black
– Nigel McGuiness and Jerry Lynn to retain the ROH World Title