BFC announce Fashion Forward sponsorship

November 4, 2019 0 By JohnValbyNation

The British Fashion Council (BFC) announced designers Christopher Kane, Erdem and Marios Schwab will receive British Fashion Council’s Fashion Forward sponsorship for the third consecutive season. The scheme, supported by the London Development Agency, was established three years ago to provide funding for talented emerging British designers. This second stage scheme was introduced to give a further tier of support for the most promising designers as they emerged from NEWGEN. The award consists of a financial prize, to be used towards producing an on-schedule catwalk show at London Fashion Week, along with access to business support, from supporters including Baker Tilly and Shoosmiths, which provides them with knowledge required to further develop their businesses.

Previous winners include Giles Deacon, Jonathan Saunders, Richard Nicoll, Sinha-Stanic and Roksanda Illincic. This season’s recipients, despite being relatively new businesses, have already garnered a following of international influencers and are sold in directional stores and boutiques here in the UK and internationally.

Caroline Rush, Joint Chief Executive of the British Fashion Council commented, “The British Fashion Council’s Fashion Forward scheme plays a key role in building designer brands in London. This season’s winners were amongst the London based designers who led the world fashion media headlines last season for their innovation. The BFC is proud to continue to offer support to these outstanding talents.”

Click Here: nrl shops

Image: Fashion Forward logo